Databases

Biography Reference Center is available in its own interface and offers many top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines including more than 436,000 full-text biographies and thousands of unique narrative biographies.

Gale eBooks

Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.

MasterFILE Premier

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Chat

chat loading...

TEXT
Text us at: 401-592-2898 (401-592-2TXT)

Hours & Contacts

Hours

M thru Th 9:00 am - 8:00 pm

F and Sa 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Click for Holidays and Exceptions
Current Newsletter

100 Boone Street
North Kingstown, RI 02852
(401) 294-3306

Directions
Subscribe to the Newsletter

Sign-up for Wowbrary to receive weekly emails of our latest books, movies, and music.

Newsletter Contacts list

By Subject

eZone

» Getting Started

» Libby App

Mobile Printing

https://nklibrary.org/about/wireless-internet

The library provides printing for those patrons who bring in their own laptops or from outside the library. Go to https://www.printeron.net/osl/nkfl and fill out the online form. You can release the documents downstairs at the Internet Printer. Documents will be available to print for 24 hours.