Databases
With Explora, you will discover reliable information on thousands of topics covering a wide range of subjects including art and music, literature, language arts, geography, history, social studies, world cultures and languages, science, technology, engineering, mathematics, health and sports.
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.
Gale In Context: High School offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Explore topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.
A comprehensive full text history reference database. Features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books from leading history publishers as well as full text for more than 130 leading history periodicals. The database also contains more than 61,100 historical documents, 66,000 biographies of historical figures, 110,200 historical photos and maps and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
Primary Search® contains full text for more than 80 popular, elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals™, and features the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids.
Tutor.com provides Live one-to-one help: Every Day from 2:00pm to 10:00pm. Choose the Student Center, College Center, Adult Education Center, Career Center or the ProofPoint Writing Center. For 24/7 access try the SkillsCenter Resource Library for Study Resources, Test Prep Resources, and Career Resources.
Chat
TEXT
Text us at: 401-592-2898 (401-592-2TXT)
Hours & Contacts
Hours
Click for Holidays and Exceptions
Current Newsletter
100 Boone Street
North Kingstown, RI 02852
(401) 294-3306
Directions
Subscribe to the Newsletter
Sign-up for Wowbrary to receive weekly emails of our latest books, movies, and music.
Contacts listBy Subject
View all DatabaseseZone
Mobile Printing
https://nklibrary.org/about/wireless-internet
The library provides printing for those patrons who bring in their own laptops or from outside the library. Go to https://www.printeron.net/osl/nkfl and fill out the online form. You can release the documents downstairs at the Internet Printer. Documents will be available to print for 24 hours.
TUTOR.COM
Tutor.com provides live one-to-one help every day from 2:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Connect with a tutor and get help with school work!
Hoopla
Kanopy
Access Kanopy to stream thoughtful and enriching films.
Creative Bug
Creativebug offers free classes, workshops and project ideas for a wide variety of arts and crafts. 
Udemy
Online video courses free with your library card through AskRI.org!
Flipster
Digital magazine issues free with your library card through AskRI.org!
Connect
