Databases
Designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.
With Explora, you will discover reliable information on thousands of topics covering a wide range of subjects including art and music, literature, language arts, geography, history, social studies, world cultures and languages, science, technology, engineering, mathematics, health and sports.
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.
Search a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to alternative medical practices. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
Chat
TEXT
Text us at: 401-592-2898 (401-592-2TXT)
Hours & Contacts
Hours
Click for Holidays and Exceptions
Current Newsletter
100 Boone Street
North Kingstown, RI 02852
(401) 294-3306
Directions
Subscribe to the Newsletter
Sign-up for Wowbrary to receive weekly emails of our latest books, movies, and music.
Contacts listBy Subject
View all DatabaseseZone
Mobile Printing
https://nklibrary.org/about/wireless-internet
The library provides printing for those patrons who bring in their own laptops or from outside the library. Go to https://www.printeron.net/osl/nkfl and fill out the online form. You can release the documents downstairs at the Internet Printer. Documents will be available to print for 24 hours.
TUTOR.COM
Tutor.com provides live one-to-one help every day from 2:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Connect with a tutor and get help with school work!
Hoopla
Kanopy
Access Kanopy to stream thoughtful and enriching films.
Creative Bug
Creativebug offers free classes, workshops and project ideas for a wide variety of arts and crafts. 
Udemy
Online video courses free with your library card through AskRI.org!
Flipster
Digital magazine issues free with your library card through AskRI.org!
Connect
