Jump to Navigation
  • About the Library
    • Administration
    • Board of Trustees
    • Policies & Plans
    • Directions
    • Friends of the Library
    • Getting a Library Card
    • Hours and Closings
    • Library History
      • Library History - Boone Street
      • Library History - Brown Street
      • An Illustrated History
      • Library History - The First 116 Years
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Museum Passes
    • Notary Services
    • Mobile Printing
    • HomeBound Delivery
  • E-Research
    • Ask a Reference Question
    • Databases
    • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    • Selected Websites
    • COVID-19 Resources
    • Magazine Holdings
  • Local History
    • Local History Bibliography
    • North Kingstown Yearbooks
    • Postcards
    • South County Room
    • South County Room Catalog
    • Standard-Times Index
    • Standard-Times Digital Archives
    • The View From Swamptown
    • Voting Machine Restoration Project
    • North Kingstown History
      • Allenton
      • Belleville
      • Davisville
      • Hamilton
      • Lafayette
      • Quidnessett
      • Saunderstown
      • Slocum
      • Wickford
    • Plante Collection Inventory
  • Programs
  • Reader's Page
    • Book Club in a Bag
    • Book News and Reviews
    • Fiction Genre Sites
    • Fiction Questions and Answers
    • General and Miscellaneous
    • Literary Award Sites
    • Reading Group Sites
    • Nancy's Book Finding Tools
  • Teens
    • College Info
    • NoveList
    • Online Tutor
    • Teen Book Awards
  • Young Readers
    • Ask Young Readers
    • Book Awards
    • eZone for Kids
    • Story Time Schedule
  • Homebound Delivery
  • Your Account

Databases

Funk and Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia

Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Gale eBooks

Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. Available to North Kingstown card holders from home.

World Book Online

The World Book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.

Chat

chat loading...

TEXT
Text us at: 401-592-2898 (401-592-2TXT)

Hours & Contacts

Hours

M thru Th 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
F and Sa 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Click for Holidays and Exceptions
Current Newsletter

100 Boone Street
North Kingstown, RI 02852
(401) 294-3306

Directions
Subscribe to the Newsletter

Sign-up for Wowbrary to receive weekly emails of our latest books, movies, and music.

NewsletterContacts list

By Subject

  • auto repair
  • biography
  • business
  • education and careers
  • encyclopedia articles
  • environment
  • genealogy
  • geography
  • health
  • history
  • homework help
  • languages
  • literature and authors
  • magazine and newspaper articles
  • maps
  • photographs and images
  • science and math
  • social sciences and current events
  • young readers

RSSView all Databases

eZone

eZone by Ocean State Libraries

» Getting Started

» Libby App

Mobile Printing

 

https://nklibrary.org/about/wireless-internet

The library provides printing for those patrons who bring in their own laptops or from outside the library. Go to https://www.printeron.net/osl/nkfl and fill out the online form. You can release the documents downstairs at the Internet Printer. Documents will be available to print for 24 hours. 

TUTOR.COM

Tutor.com provides live one-to-one help every day from 2:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Connect with a tutor and get help with school work!

Hoopla

Image

» New Registrations

» hoopla Help

Kanopy

Access Kanopy to stream thoughtful and enriching films. 

Creative Bug

Creativebug offers free classes, workshops and project ideas for a wide variety of arts and crafts.  

Udemy

 

Online video courses free with your library card through AskRI.org!

Flipster

Digital magazine issues free with your library card through AskRI.org!

Connect

Social Media Instagram Facebook

North Kingstown Free Library | 100 Boone Street North Kingstown, RI 02852 | Staff Login